William Shatner is releasing "Shatner Claus," a new holiday album

It's sure to be one of the hits of the holiday season - perhaps. "Shatner Claus: The Christmas Album" is a set of 13 Christmas and Holiday favorites, featuring collaborators from Brad Paisley to Henry Rollins and from Judy Collins to Iggy Pop. It's due out October 26th.

Here's the track listing:

01. Jingle Bells (feat. Henry Rollins)
02. Blue Christmas (feat. Brad Paisley)
03. Little Drummer Boy (feat. Joe Louis Walker)
04. Winter Wonderland (feat. Todd Rundgren & Artimus Pyle of Lynyrd Skynyrd)
05. Twas The Night Before Christmas (feat. Mel Collins of King Crimson)
06. Run Rudolph Run feat. (Elliot Easton of The Cars)
07. O Come, O Come Emmanuel feat. (Rick Wakeman of Yes)
08. Silver Bells (feat. Ian Anderson of Jethro Tull)
09. One for You, One For Me
10. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer (feat. Billy Gibbons of ZZ Top)
11. Silent Night (feat. Iggy Pop)
12. White Christmas (feat. Judy Collins)
13. Feliz Navidad (feat. Dani Bender)
14. Jingle Bells (feat. Henry Rollins) (Punk Rock Version)

Yes, a Punk Rock version of "Jingle Bells." Here's a "sneak peek" of that:


Gonna rush out and buy it, or download it? Of course, William Shatner is in Madison Friday night (9/21) for his screening and Q&A session of "Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan" at the Orpheum. Maybe we can ask him about this?

I mean, let's not forget some of his other epic performances, like his cover of Elton John's "Rocket Man":

Eric Paulsen

Eric Paulsen

I wanted to be in radio since I was four - and four decades later I still haven't grown out of it... Read more


Content Goes Here